Hotel Unter den Linden *** | Schillerstraße 5, 3500 Krems / Donau, Austria

Book with best price guarantee
Direct booking at the Hotel Unter den Linden

The region

Best of Wachau - 3 Star Hotel in Krems an der Donau

In the Wachau nature offers abundance and man enjoys the best nature has to offer. No wonder then, that the best hosts of the Wachau got together under the quality seal „Best of Wachau“, in order to offer the choicest of the best to the connoisseurs, nature lovers, those looking for recreation. We love being part of it!

 

The Hotel Unter den Linden and our town, Krems, are surrounded by the wonderful wine hills of the Wachau. The region, a world heritage site, offers everything the heart desires: boat trips on the Danube, bike tours through the wine hills, wine tastings in old cellar vaults and guided tours through dreamy towns and villages, like Melk, Spitz, Weißenkirchen, Dürnstein, Mautern and Krems.

Wherever you would like to go in the Wachau, our team will always have some secret tips for you on arrival. We hope you will enjoy your days between the Danube and the wine hills!

The unique location of our hotel offers you the best possible flexibility. All the tourist attractions of Krems are just a few steps away. The landmark of Krems, the Steiner Tor, is a mere 200 meters away, which is also the entrance to the stunning pedestrian zone. Many important buildings are in the immediate vicinity, like the Danube University Krems, the monastery, as well as the Kunstmeile with the Caricature museum and the Kunsthalle (art gallery) Krems, easily reached from our hotel.

We can entice our sporty guests with the varied outdoor options available to the visitors in Krems. Many cycle paths in and around Krems, leading directly into the Wachau, offer mesmerising sights and not only while the apricot trees blossom. Put the exciting day to bed with a glass of excellent wine in one of the many Heuriger (wine tavern) in the area and enjoy the enchanting view a boat trip on the Danube offers.

So you can’t wait to visit? Our receptionists are happy to help with planning your unique holiday in Krems.

 

Our recommendations for 2018 - secret tips for our guests:

The wonderful Welterbesteig  (world heritage track) in the Wachau. Perhaps the most beautiful long distance river walks in Europe.

Hotel Unter den Linden *** | Schillerstraße 5, 3500 Krems / Donau, Österreich

Buchen mit Bestpreisgarantie
Direktbuchung im Hotel Unter den Linden

Die Region

Best of Wachau - 3 Sterne Hotel in Krems an der Donau

In der Wachau schöpft die Natur aus dem Vollen und der Mensch aus dem Besten, das die Natur zu bieten hat. Kein Wunder also, dass sich die besten Gastgeber der Wachau unter dem Gütesiegel „Best of Wachau“ zusammengeschlossen haben, um Erholungsuchenden, Genießern und Naturliebhabern Erlesenes vom Feinsten zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, dabei zu sein!

Das Hotel Unter den Linden sowie die Stadt Krems sind umgeben von der wunderschönen Weinlandschaft der Wachau. Als Weltkulturerbe bietet die Region alles, was Ihr Herz begehrt: Schiffsfahrten auf der Donau, Radtouren durch die Weinberge, Weinverkostungen in alten Kellergewölben und Kulturführungen durch die verträumten Städte und Dörfer Melk, Spitz, Weißenkirchen, Dürnstein, Mautern und Krems.

Egal welche Orte Sie in der Wachau besuchen möchten, unser Team am Empfang hat immer einige Geheimtipps für Sie parat. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen erlebnisreichen Tag zwischen Donau und Weinbergen!

Die einzigartige Lage unseres Hotels bietet ihnen die höchstmögliche Flexibilität. Sämtliche Sehenwürdigkeiten von Krems sind nur wenige Fußschritte entfernt. Bloß 200 Meter trennen unser Hotel vom Kremser Wahrzeichen, dem Steiner Tor, was zugleich auch Eingang in die wunderschöne Fußgängerzone ist. Sämtliche wichtige Gebäude, wie die Donauuniversität Krems, das Kloster UND sowie die Kunstmeile mit dem Karikaturmuseum und der Kunsthalle Krems sind in unmittelbarer Nähe und in nur wenigen Gehminuten vom Hotel aus erreichbar.
Unsere sportlich aktiven Gäste überzeugen wir mit dem vielseitigen Sportangebot welches Krems seinen Besuchern bietet. Vielzählige Radwege in und um Krems, die auch direkt in die Wachau führen, bieten Ihnen wunderbare Eindrücke und das nicht nur in der Zeit der Marillenblüte. Lassen Sie einen schönen Tag bei einem guten Gläschen Wein in einem der vielen Heurigen in der Umgebung ausklingen und genießen Sie den traumhaften Ausblick während einer Schiffsfahrt auf der Donau.

Sind Sie auf den Geschmack gekommen? Unsere Rezeptionisten beraten Sie gerne bei der Planung Ihres individuellen Urlaubes in Krems.

 

Unsere Empfehlung für 2017 - als Geheimtipp für unsere Gäste:

Der wunderschöne Welterbesteig in der Wachau. Vielleicht Europas schönster Fluss-Weitwanderweg.